Abstract:
Recently, many netizens discovered that WeChat is testing a long-awaited feature: single deletion detection. To put it simply, WeChat can help you filter out the one-way friends who have deleted you from your address book, and you can delete them selectively without having to try one by one.

Some netizens posted screenshots on social platforms and said that when you add all your friends, the system will prompt you which people have deleted you, and you can delete them directly.

The picture shows that the number of friends of this netizen has reached 9930, which is only 70 short of the upper limit of 10,000.

After triggering, WeChat will directly filter out the one-way friends, and only five will appear at a time. There is also a change button in the upper right corner. If you don’t want to delete this batch, you can change a new batch.
Each contact has a green check in front by default, and there are detailed notes below: some say that the current device has no chat history, some say that the other party was added by searching the account in May 2021, and the last contact time was January 2025, and some say that the other party was added by scanning in September 2022.
It is clear at a glance who the zombie account is, how it was added, and when the last chat was. After confirming that everything is correct, click the red delete button at the bottom to clear five files at a time.

However, some netizens said that this function actually existed a few years ago. It will automatically remind friends when they reach the upper limit. It is not a new thing.

But the problem is that people who have more than 10,000 WeChat friends are basically engaged in sales, self-media, and offline business. They do have an urgent need to clear the quota of zombie accounts. The vast majority of ordinary users have between 2,000 and 3,000 friends and are not even qualified to trigger this function.
Before, if you wanted to know who deleted you, you had to rely on crude methods such as transferring money and creating groups, each of which was full of social embarrassment.
In fact, after using WeChat for so many years, everyone has accumulated a lot of invalid contacts in their address book. Scan the QR code to receive balloons, scan the code to participate in offline meetings, or have not contacted me since you were added to the previous work connection. Maybe they have deleted you long ago, and you are still taking up space.
Comments