WeChat Public Relations Director responded, “You can view and delete friends if you have more than 10,000 friends.”

📅 2026-09-03

Abstract:

On September 3, the public relations director of WeChat posted a message saying, "You can view and delete friends if you have more than 10,000 friends." I saw that many friends were concerned. This function is not designed to "check who deleted me", but is just an outlet for those who are really too busy to add friends as an outlet to sort out their relationships.


On September 3, “WeChat single deletion reminder” was on the hot search and sparked heated discussion. According to China-Singapore Jingwei, Tencent customer service stated that regarding the situation where the number of friends in the address book is full, when you continue to add friends, the system will pop up to remind and display some of the friend information in the address book to help you determine whether you need to delete certain contacts. "However, it should be noted that WeChat currently does not support batch viewing of contact information that has been deleted by the other party. You can only manually select to delete according to the list in the pop-up window."


So, when will WeChat launch the function of viewing single deletions? Tencent customer service responded that WeChat has not yet launched relevant functions. "When the system detects the upper limit on the number of contacts in the address book, it will display some contacts for your reference to delete. We will feedback your needs to the product team."

Regarding the upper limit of the number of WeChat friends, Tencent customer service said: "The upper limit of the number of WeChat friends is about 10,000. If the upper limit has been reached, some friends need to be deleted before adding more." Tencent customer service also added that the number of public accounts and users in the blacklist also occupy the number of friends, and you can check and evaluate whether to delete them; if you cannot delete friends, you cannot add them temporarily. There is no limit on the number of times you can add friends and be added every day, but you should avoid triggering frequent limits by a large number of operations in a short period of time.

Related tags

Related articles

Comments

0/500
Captcha (click to refresh)
No comments yet